ACM Awards 2019

ACM Awards 2019

The 54th Academy of Country Music Awards were held on Sunday in Las Vegas and country music icon Reba McEntire returned to host the award show for the 16th time.

Before the show, McEntire shared some details about her monologue, promising it would be politics-free.

“We’ve got to keep it light. We’ve got to keep it fun. No politics. This is fun. This is entertainment. We are in the entertainment business, and that’s what we’re going to be doing,” McEntire said.

Chris Stapleton and Keith Urban led in the top categories, but Urban ultimately took home Entertainer of the Year.

Below are the full list of winners:

Artist of the Decade:

Jason Aldean

Entertainer of the Year:

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban — WINNER

Female Artist of the Year:

Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves — WINNER
Carrie Underwood

Male Artist of the Year:

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett — WINNER
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Duo of the Year:

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay — WINNER
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year:

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion — WINNER

Song of the Year:

Break Up In The End – Cole Swindell
Broken Halos – Chris Stapleton
Meant To Be – Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line
Space Cowboy – Kacey Musgraves
Tequila – Dan + Shay — WINNER
Yours – Russell Dickerson

New Female Artist of the Year:

Danielle Bradbery
Lindsay Ell
Ashley McBryde — WINNER
Carly Pearce

New Male Artist of the Year:

Jimmie Allen
Luke Combs — WINNER
Jordan Davis
Michael Ray
Mitchell Tenpenny

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year :

High Valley
Runaway June

Album of the Year:

Dan + Shay – Dan + Shay
Desperate Man – Eric Church
From A Room Vol. 2 – Chris Stapleton
Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves — WINNER
The Mountain – Dierks Bentley

Single of the Year:

Down to the Honky Tonk – Jake Owen
Heaven – Kane Brown
Meant To Be – Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line
Most People Are Good – Luke Bryan
Tequila – Dan + Shay — WINNER

Video of the Year:

Babe – Sugarland featuring Taylor Swift
Burn Out – Midland
Burning Man – Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne
Drunk Girl – Chris Janson — WINNER
Shoot Me Straight – Brothers Osborne
Tequila – Dan + Shay

Music Event of the Year:

Burning Man – Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne — WINNER
Drowns the Whiskey – Jason Aldean featuring Miranda Lambert
Everything’s Gonna Be Alright – David Lee Murphy featuring Kenny Chesney Keeping Score – Dan + Shay featuring Kelly Clarkson
Meant To Be – Bebe Rexha Featuring Florida Georgia Line

Songwriter of the Year:

Ross Copperman
Ashley Gorley
Shane McAnally — WINNER
Chase McGill
Josh Osborne

Are you happy with these winners? Let us know by commenting below.

Written by Lauren Yeates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here