Australian DJ Duo Bonka Touring Australia And Release New Single

Bonka

Australian DJ Duo Bonka have announced a national tour, as well as a brand new single featuring British singer Luciana.

The Queensland producers will be hitting the road in June and will visit Sydney, Cairns, Brisbane, Newcastle, the Gold Coast and many more cities.

Their new single featuring Luciana titled Be Alive will be released on June 7 and you will not be disappointed. Luciana has featured on tracks such as I Like That – Static Revenger & Richard Vission, Yeah Yeah – Bodyrox, Come on Girl – Taio Cruz, Cupid Boy – Kylie Minogue (co-writer) and Gorilla – Will Sparks & Tyron Hapi, to name a few.

Bonka (aka The Kings of Mash-Ups) saw their debut original Can’t Stop featuring American top liner Whiskey Pete head straight into the iTunes top 10 and #9 on the ARIA club chart, whilst their follow up Like This reached an epic #5 on the ARIA Club Chart and stormed its way to #6 on the Beatport Big Room Charts.

Bonka also produce a monthly show called Let’s Go Bonkas , which is now the #1 iTunes Dance Podcast in Australia and it features their own recipes, alongside guest spots by ‘A-List’ DJ’s from around the globe.

Be Alive Australian Tour Dates:

Saturday June 9, 2018 – Candys Apartment, Sydney
Friday June 15, 2018 – Sandstone Point Hotel, Bribie Island
Saturday June 16, 2018 – Ipswich Cup Festival, Ipswich
Saturday June 16, 2018 – Coffs Hotel, Coffs Harbour
Friday June 22, 2018 – Criterion, Singleton
Saturday June 23, 2018 – Candys Takeover, Belmore
Saturday June 30, 2018 – Who Said Festival, Cairns
Saturday June 30, 2018 – Secret Show, Cairns
Friday July 6, 2018 – Eatons Hill Hotel, Brisbane
Saturday July 7, 2018 – Who Said Festival, Townsville
Saturday July 14, 2018 – Who Said Festival, Rockhampton
Friday July 20, 2018 – King St, Newcastle
Saturday July 21, 2018 – Rivaz Hotel, Renmark
Friday July 27, 2018 – Goulburn Workers Club, Goulburn
Saturday July 28, 2018 – Criterion Hotel, Maryborough
Saturday August 4, 2018 – HQ Complex, Adelaide
Saturday August 11, 2018 – Shooters Nightclub, Gold Coast
+ European Dates To Be Announced

Do you plan on attending one of these shows? Let us know by commenting below.

– Written by Lauren Yeates

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here